Powershell ISE Color Customizer


NOTE: PowerShell V3 has its own color editor now!

I created a simple color customizer that can be found over here

http://jrich523.atspace.com/index.htm

This is version 1, and if I find there is enough interest (by posts here) I’ll gladly add to it. Already have some ideas on things I can do to make this way cooler, but have wasted enough time on something I’ll really only use once :)

Let me know what you think and if you think its a useful tool or if you have any idea’s you’d like to see added.

Justin

 

Things I could add:

  • predefined themes (if you come up with a cool color scheme let me see it!)
  • better color picker using something like one of these
  • add other things like font face and type ( I suggest you use Verdana)
  • other nifty things like setting multiple items at once, picking the color by selecting the object.. etc etc
About jrich

I am the Solutions Architect for Apex Learning in Seattle WA. I've been working with computers since I was 13. Started programming when I was 14. Had my first IT job as tech support at an ISP at the age of 15 and became a network admin at the age of 17. Since then I've worked at a variety of small to mid size companies supporting, maintaining and developing all aspects of IT. Mostly working with Windows based networks but have recently been working with Solaris system as well. I created this blog mostly as a place for me to take my own notes, but also share things that I had a hard time finding the info for.

Posted on September 7, 2010, in WMF (Powershell/WinRM) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

